Auckland University Of Technology Departments

At AUT, our teaching and research is conducted across a range of academic departments – from marine biology and radio astronomy to economics and public health.

Art and design Departments
  • Art and design
Business and economics Departments
  • Accounting department
  • Business Information Systems department
  • Finance department
  • International Business, Strategy and Entrepreneurship department
  • Management department
  • Marketing department
  • School of Economics
Communication studies Departments
  • Advertising Creativity department
  • Digital Media department
  • Journalism department
  • Public Relations department
  • Radio department
  • Television and Screen Production department
Creative technologies Departments
  • Colab: creative technologies
Education Departments
  • Education
Engineering, computer and mathematical sciences Departments
  • Built Environment Engineering department
  • Computer Science department
  • Electrical and Electronic Engineering department
  • Information Technology and Software Engineering department
  • Mathematical Sciences department
  • Mechanical Engineering department
Health sciences Departments
  • Biostatistics and Epidemiology department
  • Interdisciplinary Health Studies
  • Midwifery department
  • Māori Health department
  • Nursing department
  • Occupational Science and Therapy department
  • Oral Health department
  • Paramedicine department
  • Physiotherapy department
  • Podiatry department
  • Psychology – Health department
  • Psychotherapy department
  • Public Health department
Hospitality, tourism and events Departments
  • Culinary Arts department
  • Hospitality department
  • Tourism and Event Management department
Language and culture Departments
  • Languages
Law Departments
  • Law
Science Departments
  • Applied Ecology department
  • Biomedicine and Medical Diagnostics department
  • Chemistry department
  • Food Science and Microbiology department
Social sciences and public policy Departments
  • Conflict Resolution department
  • Criminology and Criminal Justice department
  • Human Rights department
  • Psychology – Social Sciences department
  • Social Sciences department
Sport and recreation Departments
  • Health, Physical Education and Coaching department
  • Physical Activity, Nutrition and the Outdoors department
  • Sport and Exercise Science department
  • Sport Leadership and Management department
Te Ara Poutama: Māori and indigenous development
  • History department
  • Te Ara Poutama: Māori and indigenous development